Search This Blog

Wednesday, 12 August 2015

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games is a series of three young adult adventure novels written by the American author Suzanne Collins. The series is set in  a post-apocalyptic world where teenage boys and girls fight to the death in an annual televised event.

The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009) and Mockingjay (2010). The three books have all been developed into motion pictures.

 "The Hunger Games" three fingered salute became a real symbol of resistance in Thailand against a military coup.

Jennifer Lawrence played Katriss in the movie adaptions. Her nickname on the set of The Hunger Games was "Katpiss Neverclean."

No comments:

Post a Comment